Gratitude

December 22, 2008 at 3:33 pm Leave a comment

Thank you, God! For the wife who says it’s hotdogs tonight, because she is home with me, and not out with someone else.
For the husband who is on the sofa, being a couch potato, because he is home with me and not out at the bars.
For the teenager who is complaining about doing dishes, because it means she is at home, not on the streets.
For the taxes I pay, because it means I am employed.
For the mess to clean after a party, because it means I have been surrounded by friends.
For the clothes that fit a little too snug, because it means I have enough to eat.
For the lawn that needs mowing, windows that needs cleaning, and gutters that need fixing, because it means I have a home.
For all the complaining I hear about the government, because it means we have the freedom of speech.
For the pile of laundry and irongin, because it means I have clothes to wear.
For weariness & aching muscles at the end of the day, because it means I have been capable of working hard.
For the alarm that goes off in the early morning hours, because it means I am alive.
And finally, for too much e-mail, because it means I have friends who are thinking of me.

Live well, laugh often, it will give you comfort and contentment.

Entry filed under: hari ini. Tags: .

Sabtu kemaren Hand Held High

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“I've learned that everyone wants to live on top of the mountain, but all the happiness and growth occurs while you're climbing it.”

