English Please

January 20, 2010 at 10:52 am Leave a comment

This is for you #225…. :p I’m gonna write this post in English…. hohoho….

Okay, I began to love traveling since I watched one reality show on TV called The Amazing Race Asia. I felt challanged to have a ‘blind travel’ one day. My family started to travel from one city to another, one country to another country ever since. Although we never traveled further than Thailand (actually we had but that was when I was very young), but I think it’s a good start to see the world.

I began to love other cultures beside Indonesian, curious about other language of “Terima Kasih”, and desperately wanted to blend with the locals – sitting on the Mall’s outside stairs when they were waiting for bus and eating local food – like we did in Thailand.

Then here I am right now, working in a hotel. Finally I work in a place where there are so many people from other countries come to see the beauty of the underwater world of Bunaken. Now it’s time for them to see my country. To learn my Indonesian language of “Thank you” or “She she”. A lot of people have come and go, and some of them … would never be forgotten.

Entry filed under: hari ini. Tags: .

hari ini Not very Important

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“I've learned that everyone wants to live on top of the mountain, but all the happiness and growth occurs while you're climbing it.”

