July 31, 2013 at 10:54 pm Leave a comment

I finally get a chance to write my family experience to Bali, two weeks ago.

Summary:
4 days, 4 nights
2 adults, 1 child
Bali & Nusa Lembongan

Day 1 (Thursday)
We left Bogor with Damri bus (IDR 40k/pax), and arrived at Terminal 3, Soekarno Hatta airport, Jakarta, two hours later after a quite terrible traffic we passed through. Luckily I had bought some snacks for my kkiddy so she didn’t get bored with what was happening outside the bus.

I did the web check-in for both CGK-DPS and DPS-CGK flights. Fyi, we flew with Air Asia and I had printed the all boarding passes, so we just need to do the baggage check-in at Air Asia counter at the airport.

As we arrived at the airport, we checked-in our baggage, which took a quite long time to queue. And it got worse, the plane was delayed 25 minutes from departure 7.35pm 8.00pm. And it got worse (again), when we passed through a big ugly cloud, so our plane swang right and left. It made me scared. Damn scared.

We landed nicely, and I realized that we are not in Jakarta anymore, so I should find out where the Blue Bird taxi hangin around to get passangers. I knew that our accommodation for the first night is only about 1 to 2 km from the airport and I could predict an IDR 20k would be sufficient. But… Asking to local Baliness at Burger King and Indomaret weren’t helping. They just pointed out a spot, but no further information on how to get a Blue Bird Taxi. We finally found a Blue Bird near Solaria restaurant when some foreigners arrived and paid the taxi. But there were also local airport taxi drivers who insisted us to get in their taxi. I said No to one of them, then he looked at me with a very scary face, like he wanted to stab me with a knife if I said No once again (I was just imagining it like in a movie, lol). But the face was really scary. Please be aware guys. Here’s my hint: After taking your baggage from the airport, go with the crowds, across the road to Burger King, to Solaria, get out the gate of the Airport, find a Blue Bird taxi there! The (also) blue airport taxi offers a lot more expensive taxi fare. Compare this: Blue Bird only IDR 15k, airport taxi offer IDR 60k and IDR 50k the lowest to my destination which was only 10 minutes drive from airport.

Okay then, so we stayed at Kupu Kupu 39 at Jalan Wana Segara in Kuta. It was a very nice cheap accommodatio. With only IDR 200k, we got clean and spacious room with spring bed, cupboard, clothesline pole, clean bathroom and towels. I was very happy with it, because I was just booked it from Booking.com

Entry filed under: hari ini. Tags: .

Damned again Idiot

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“I've learned that everyone wants to live on top of the mountain, but all the happiness and growth occurs while you're climbing it.”

